You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close

DW Cloud Account Removal

https://hf-files-oregon.s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/hdpdigitalwatchdog_kb_attachments/2019/09-24/4763eb2b-7c2d-49d6-bfc0-47620cc0f150/image.png

DW Cloud™ Account Removal

-----------------------------------

Affected Roles:  Owner, Administrator

Related Digital Watchdog VMS Apps:  DW Spectrum® IPVMS

Complexity:  Low

Last Edit:  June 22, 2021

-----------------------------------

DW Cloud™

DW Cloud™ is a Peer-to-Peer (P2P) connection option for communicating between your workstation(s) and your DW Spectrum® Server.

  • Workstation - client-based system used purely for the viewing, exporting, and management of the server. Typically, footage is not recorded to this system directly, but will run the DW Spectrum® Client for viewing only.
  • Server - the location where the Spectrum Media Server software is installed. The server's purpose is to receive video streams from cameras, manage local camera settings, process and analyze video for motion or other special settings, archive and store footage, and act as the central device in the surveillance network. Typically, this system will have both the DW Spectrum® Server and the DW Spectrum® Client installed.
  • System – represents the overall DW Spectrum® array.  It can be comprised of a single server or merged servers.

**NOTE:  Removing the DW Cloud™ Owner account from DW Spectrum® Server will result in the removal of all DW Cloud™ accounts that are tied to that System.

Related Articles

Removing A DW Cloud™ Owner

Removal of the DW Cloud™ Owner account from DW Spectrum® will result in the removal of all DW Cloud™ accounts that are tied to that System.

If a new DW Cloud™ account is added as the Owner or if the same DW Cloud™ account is added again, DW Cloud™ users will need to be re-invited to the system.

Removing Through the IPVMS Desktop Client

  1. To remove a DW Cloud™ Owner with the desktop client, begin by logging into the target DW Spectrum® System as the Owner or as an Administrator.
  • Default Login:  admin
  • Default Password:  admin12345
  1. Open the Main Menu and select System Administration (CTRL + ALT + A).

Next, click the Disconnect System from DW Cloud button.

  1. A confirmation window will display.

Enter the Owner’s DW Cloud™ password, then click the Disconnect button.

  1. Once the DW Spectrum® system has been disconnected from the DW Cloud™ account, you will need to log in to the server using the System Administrator’s password upon your next attempt to access the system.

Removing Through the DW Spectrum® Web Client

  1. To remove a DW Cloud™ Owner with the web client, begin by opening a web browser.  Make sure that the computer you are using is connected to the same network as the DW Spectrum® Server.

Next, use “http://<Server_IP>:7001” in the browser’s address bar.

  • Example:  http://192.168.1.100:7001
  • If you are performing this on the server itself:  http://127.0.0.1:7001

Enter the User Name and Password of the System Administrator, then click the Log in button.

  • Default User Name:  admin
  • Default Password:  admin12345

  1. From the Settings tab, click on the System tab.

Next, click the Disconnect from DW Cloud button.

  1. A confirmation window will display.

Enter the Password (Default:  admin12345) of the System Administrator, then click the Disconnect button.

  1. Once the DW Spectrum® system has been disconnected from the DW Cloud™ account, you will need to log in to the server using the System Administrator’s password upon your next attempt to access the system.

Permanently Deleting A DW Cloud™ Account

By deleting a DW Cloud™ account, the account will no longer be useable for use with any DW Spectrum® system. 

**NOTE:  Deleting a DW Cloud™ account is not for revoking access to a specific DW Spectrum® Server or for deleting a user from DW Spectrum® IPVMS.

To delete a DW Cloud™ account:

  1. Open a web browser and visit https://dwspectrum.digital-watchdog.com.

Click the Log In button and enter the DW Cloud™ account’s credentials.

  1. Click on the Account icon and select Account Settings.

The Account Settings window will display.  Click the Delete Account button and confirm the deletion.

The account will be deleted from DW Cloud™.

 

  • 747
  • 22-Jun-2021
  • 219 Views